The Magnolia Story

This eBook includes the full text of the book plus

You are here: Home - Books - The Chaos Function


The Chaos Function

The Chaos Function By Jack Skillingstead The Chaos Function For readers of the best selling novels Sleeping Giants and Dark Matter an intense high stakes thriller with a science fiction twist that asks If technology enabled you to save the life

  • Title: The Chaos Function
  • Author: Jack Skillingstead
  • ISBN: 1328526151
  • Page: 313
  • Format: Hardcover
  • The Chaos Function By Jack Skillingstead For readers of the best selling novels Sleeping Giants and Dark Matter, an intense, high stakes thriller with a science fiction twist that asks If technology enabled you to save the life of someone you love, would you do so even if it might doom millions Olivia Nikitas, a hardened journalist whose specialty is war zones, has been reporting from the front lines of the c For readers of the best selling novels Sleeping Giants and Dark Matter, an intense, high stakes thriller with a science fiction twist that asks If technology enabled you to save the life of someone you love, would you do so even if it might doom millions Olivia Nikitas, a hardened journalist whose specialty is war zones, has been reporting from the front lines of the civil war in Aleppo, Syria When Brian, an aid worker she reluctantly fell in love with, dies while following her into danger, she ll do anything to bring him back In a makeshift death chamber beneath an ancient, sacred site, a strange technology is revealed to Olivia the power to remake the future by changing the past Following her heart and not her head, Olivia brings Brian back, accidentally shifting the world to the brink of nuclear and biological disaster Now she must stay steps ahead of the guardians of this technology, who will kill her to reclaim it, in order to save not just herself and her love, but the whole world Get A Copy Kindle Store Online StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksApple BooksGoogle PlayAbebooksBook DepositoryIndigoAlibrisBetter World BooksIndieBoundLibraries Or buy for Hardcover, 304 pages Expected publication March 19th 2019 by John Joseph Adams Houghton Mifflin Harcourt More Details ISBN 1328526151 ISBN13 9781328526151 Other Editions 2 All Editions Add a New Edition Combine Less
    The Chaos Function By Jack Skillingstead

    The Chaos Function by Jack Skillingstead The Chaos Function is an expertly crafted journey through the apocalypse, barreling down a winding road of terrifyingly real possibilities What starts as a typical war reporter story becomes so much , revealing a technology with a long and questionable history that defies understanding. The Chaos Function Skillingstead, Jack Dodging from war ravaged Syria across a suddenly apocalyptic United States, she must fight to survive in a changeable world where she alone knows what s real With a plot as mind bending as pharmaceutical quality Phillip K Dick, The Chaos Function is an astonishment from page one to its explosive climax. The Chaos Function Skillingstead, Jack Mar , Dodging from war ravaged Syria across a suddenly apocalyptic United States, she must fight to survive in a changeable world where she alone knows what s real With a plot as mind bending as pharmaceutical quality Phillip K Dick, The Chaos Function is an astonishment from page one to its explosive climax. The Chaos Function by Jack Skillingstead, Paperback Mar , Dodging from war ravaged Syria across a suddenly apocalyptic United States, she must fight to survive in a changeable world where she alone knows what s real With a plot as mind bending as pharmaceutical quality Phillip K Dick, The Chaos Function is an astonishment from page one to its explosive climax. The Chaos Function Jack Skillingstead The Chaos Function Olivia is a compelling, flawed character who is trying to save both her love and the world and is forced to make a terrible choice The multiple apocalypses she creates feel all too plausible, as does the pain of her dilemma. Book Review The Chaos Function by Jack Skillingstead Mar , The Chaos Function by Jack Skillingstead is an intense, high stakes thriller with a science fiction twist that asks If technology enabled you to save the life of someone you love, would you do so even if it might doom millions The idea of choice and consequences are an essential aspect of crime fiction, and really any good story. The Chaos Function John Joseph Adams For readers of the best selling novels Sleeping Giants and Dark Matter, The Chaos Function is an intense, high stakes thriller with a science fiction twist that asks If technology enabled you to save the life of someone you love, would you do so even if it might doom millions The Chaos Function HMH Books With a plot as mind bending as pharmaceutical quality Phillip K Dick, The Chaos Function is an astonishment from page one to its explosive climax James Patrick Kelly, winner of the Hugo, Nebula, and Locus awards A compelling near future thriller Chaotic functions Chaotic functions Functions where nearby Input does not generate nearby Output Two things we might want to do with a function Represent the whole function over its range Just find the global maximum or minimum point If you know the equation for the function You can normally easily represent it and find global optima. Chaos theory Life on the Preservation

    • The Chaos Function Best Download || [Jack Skillingstead]
      313 Jack Skillingstead

    One thought on “The Chaos Function

    1. Laura on said:

      Olivia is a hardened journalist in Aleppo, Syria when something earth shattering happens She s not exactly sure WHAT happened, but it literally changed reality What follows is a gripping novel that is part thriller, part science fiction Perfect for fans of Blake Crouch s Dark Matter.

    2. Kitten Kisser on said:

      Entertaining ForgettableWhile this book moved at a decent pace was entertaining, it lacked enough depth for me to really care about it one way or the other once I was finished First, it was totally unbelievable that the main character, Olivia was so in love with Brian that she would potentially risk the lives of millions just to keep him alive The only way you really know Olivia loves Brian is because she says she let him get his foot in the door There is no passion whatsoever b Entertaining For [...]

    3. Scott on said:

      I wasn t sure what to expect going into this book, but I couldn t put it down and finished it in just two days.The story moves along at a very quick pace with no wasted scenes every scene propels the action forward There were some choices that I couldn t quite get behind, but nothing that was out of character or felt like the invisible hand of the author guiding the plot, so I chalk the illogical choices up to the characters making rash decisions in a high stakes scenario.This book is high I was [...]

    4. Brenda Cooper on said:

      The Chaos Function is a scary good mix of physics, politics, and fear I took it with me for a weekend at the beach and it kept me up late at night by the fire, reading far longer than I intended to Not only did the story feel plausible, the characters felt real, and I found myself rooting for the main character, Olivia, hoping she would find a way out of a diabolical dilemma I got my copy as an ARC, which let me read give it an advance reading.

    5. Joe Crowe on said:

      This one is a political thriller It s also a relationship drama It s also an old school sci fi story, the kind that asks, If you could do insert crazy sci fi thing here would you And if you did insert crazy sci fi thing here what would happen The author seamlessly combines all three things, deftly balancing each thing The story alternates between gripping, heart wrenching, and compellingly emotional review from an advance copy.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *