The Magnolia Story

This eBook includes the full text of the book plus

You are here: Home - Books - The Unteachables


The Unteachables

The Unteachables By Gordon Korman The Unteachables A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher perfect for fans of Ms B

  • Title: The Unteachables
  • Author: Gordon Korman
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 421
  • Format: Hardcover
  • The Unteachables By Gordon Korman A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher perfect for fans of Ms Bixby s Last Day.The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks Like Aldo, with anger management issues Parker, who can t read Ki A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher perfect for fans of Ms Bixby s Last Day.The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks Like Aldo, with anger management issues Parker, who can t read Kiana, who doesn t even belong in the class or any class and Elaine rhymes with pain The Unteachables have been removed from the student body and isolated in room 117.Their teacher is Mr Zachary Kermit, the most burned out teacher in all of Greenwich He was once a rising star, but his career was shattered by a cheating scandal that still haunts him After years of phoning it in, he is finally one year away from early retirement But the superintendent has his own plans to torpedo that idea and it involves assigning Mr Kermit to the Unteachables.The Unteachables never thought they d find a teacher who had a worse attitude than they did And Mr Kermit never thought he would actually care about teaching again Over the course of a school year, though, room 117 will experience mayhem, destruction and maybe even a shot at redemption Get A Copy Kindle Store Online StoresAudibleBarnes NobleWalmart eBooksApple BooksGoogle PlayAbebooksBook DepositoryIndigoAlibrisBetter World BooksIndieBoundLibraries Or buy for Hardcover, 288 pages Published January 8t
    The Unteachables By Gordon Korman

    The Unteachables Korman, Gordon The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks Like Aldo, with anger management issues Parker, who can t read Kiana, who doesn t even belong in the class or any class and Elaine rhymes with pain. The Unteachables by Gordon Korman The Unteachables are a notorious class of misfits, delinquents, and academic train wrecks Like Aldo, with anger management issues Parker, who can t read Ki A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordon Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher perfect for fans of Ms Bixby s Last Day. The Unteachables TV Series Sep , With Mark Halliley, Phil Beadle, Vivian Hill, Ted Wragg. The Unteachables Book Review Common Sense Media Jan , The kids in The Unteachables show unlikely ways of righting wrongs and making things better, and most of the adults in their world are complex and relatable even, momentarily, the villainous Superintendent Thaddeus, as he begins to suspect there may be forces in play he hadn t counted upon

    • ¼ The Unteachables ✓ Gordon Korman
      421 Gordon Korman

    One thought on “The Unteachables

    1. Blodeuedd Finland on said:

      Oh I did not realise this was MG before reading the synopsis I thought it was YA since they were 13 But hey it works for everyone This is THE class The one everyone avoids and where the school puts the kids they do not know wht to do with, and forgets them.Mr Kermit just wants to retire The school really messed him up A scandal destroyed his life and the school blamed him And he had nothing do do with it So now he hates teaching Ok yes 27 years of not caring is hard to forgive, but I rea Oh I di [...]

    2. Jaymie on said:

      I received an ARC from the publisher in exchange for an honest review Fantastic I loved the characters and the heart of this story I was inspired by this story of the transformation that can happen when students have teachers and other adults who believe in them Mr Kermit, the teacher, changes the most over the story The core of his character is to be a voice and an advocate for students and that makes a difference for this group of kids especially.

    3. Sarah on said:

      It seems as though fictional educators are either cruel taskmasters or incredible human beings who turn children s lives around The eighth grade class of unteachables boasts a teacher who begins as a mere time card puncher yet becomes a SUPERSTAR before novel s end It s the sort of transformation teen movies are made of You know the ones where an already good looking outcast simply sheds his or her glasses and dresses up a bit and, what do ya know he or she was beautiful the whole time Mr It see [...]

    4. Tlwinky on said:

      This story is the middle school equivalent to the Island of Misfit Toys Mr Kermit and his class of misfits are lovable and endearing and hilarious Each character has a unique reason for being in the Unteachables classroom, which makes the book hard to put down Gordon Korman will always be a favorite of mine because of his characters and his humor and his positive messages throughout each tale he tells.

    5. Theresa Grissom on said:

      Thanks to Edelweiss plus for an ARC of this book.Another hit from Gordon Korman I simply adored this middle grade story Loved the characters and couldn t put this down The students at my school will love getting their hands on this one Can t wait to share it with them.

    6. Brenda on said:

      Mr Kermit AKA Ribbet has been burned out from teaching, ever since the cheating scandal incident some 30 years ago What made the whole episode worse is that it was one of his students who was accused of cheating, and Mr Kermit knew nothing about it, yet still ended up being blamed for the whole thing Ever since that day, Mr Kermit has lost his spark for teaching Now he just seems to go through his day doing crossword puzzles, drinking monster amounts of coffee and biding his time until h Mr Kerm [...]

    7. Ms. Yingling on said:

      E ARC from Edelweiss PlusMr Kermit is entering his 30th year of teaching, and he s already put in for early retirement He started his career full of grand ideals and enthusiasm, but a testing scandal over 25 years ago sucked the life out of him, and he spends his days handing out worksheets and doing the crossword while drinking coffee from a huge cup called the toilet bowl In order to push him to quit even earlier, the evil superintendent assigns him to a special class with a handful of st E AR [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *